I am only one times two…

I found this quote today times 2 who wrote it? Edward or Helen?

I am only one, but I am one. I cannot do everything, but I can do something. And because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do the something that I can do.”

˜Edward Everett Hale˜

I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do something that I can do.

This entry was posted in Real thinkers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am only one times two…

  1. Lee says:

    From what I can tell, it was originally written by Edward Everette Hale, though with somewhat different wording. Helen Keller later quoted it, and perhaps adapted it to the wording above, and it became famous as attributed to her. Incidentally, Hale and Keller are apparently related.

    • Angie says:

      Thank you for the information, I was really confused when I saw the two….I did not know that they were related either. May make for a good post 😀 Thanks again. 😀

Leave a Reply

