Leo Tolstoy

leo-tolstoy

Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.

Leo Tolstoy

This entry was posted in LiFE and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Leo Tolstoy

  1. So exactly when and where did Tolstoy “say” this? Attribution! Citation! You can’t crib a great author’s work like a Face Book bleat.

    • Angie says:

      I started this blog “Quotes for Kirty” for a friend of mine, I try find “quotes” that I feel are thought provoking and have some meaning behind them…it’s that simple.
      If I started making reference to the written work they came from it would no longer be the blog I want it to be.

      Thank you for your comment.

  2. Hahaha. Excuse a former college English prof, Angie. But my point is just this: so many people pick up “quotes” online without verifying the source and many times they are incorrect, the “author” never actually wrote or said thus and so. I see this all the time, drives me a bit nutz 🙂 You have a lovely blog, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

